Announcing the 2021-2022 Staff Awards

Spartan Service Celebration and Staff Awards banner

Dear campus community,

The 54th Annual Spartan Service Celebration and Staff Awards event will be livestreamed on Wednesday, March 2, 2022 from 2:30pm-4:30pm. Please register now so you can support your staff colleagues who have reached milestone years of service and those who will be honored as part of this year’s staff awards presentation.

For the third year, we will honor outstanding staff members in three categories: Spartan Spirit, Distinguished Service and Staff of the Year. Today, I am delighted to announce our 2021-2022 Staff Award honorees:

Spartan Spirit Award
Nha-Nghi Nguyen – Psychology

Honorable Mention:
Alexandra Froehlich Hankinson – Student Conduct & Ethical Development
Thao Leung – Finance Support & Innovation

Distinguished Service
Jillana Hart – Enrollment Services Technical Implementation & Communication

Honorable Mention:
Anthony Bettencourt – Financial Aid & Scholarships
Sara Tipton-Perez – Payment Services

Staff of the Year
Joel Morales – ACCESS: College of Social Sciences Student Success Center

Honorable Mention:
Christie M. Martinez – University Personnel
Keith Nowosielski – IT Computing Services
Please join me in congratulating these outstanding colleagues on attaining this special recognition. I look forward to celebrating our colleagues’ accomplishments on Wednesday, March 2, 2022.
I look forward to seeing you there!


Steve Perez
Interim President