Department Celebrates 2022 Graduates

On May 26, 2022, the Department of Nutrition, Food Science, and Packaging held a celebration to honor their 2022 graduates. Department Chair, Dr. Ashwini Wagle, presented the Student Recognition Awards, which are awarded to graduating students that have shown outstanding performance in their chosen area of study or in service to the community. Graduates were gifted with a department tote bag provided by the Nutrition and Food Science Club and cookies made by Professor Jamie Kubota.

Student Recognition Award Winners

Service: Winnie Liao

Dietetics: Alexander Ray and Debra Buchanan

Applied Nutrition: Zaina Maryam

Food Science: Liying Li

Food Management: Liza Madrid

Packaging: Theresa Halstead


Comments are closed.