Update: AB1887 State Travel Prohibition – Four Additional States

Last Thursday, June 22, 2017, California Attorney General Xavier Becerra announced four additional states that are now included in the AB1887 Travel Prohibition.  The states are:

  • Alabama
  • Kentucky
  • South Dakota
  • Texas

Please note: There has been no mention of an effective date for the additional restricted states, nor any guidance regarding existing travel taken or authorized since AB1887’s original effective date of January 1, 2017.  We will send updates to this message as soon as possible.

Link to the Dept of Justice/Office of the Attorney General AB1887 website: https://oag.ca.gov/ab1887.
If you have any questions, please contact FinanceConnect at financeconnect@sjsu.edu or 4-1558.

Comments are closed.